Tags

, , , , , ,

aaabotgaaaaa

Posting this as a celebration and in gratitude to all the roses that flowered in my summer garden in West Hobart. I do not know if I will ever tend a rose garden again of this ilk. May all hearts unfold as flowers – responsive to the light, warmed by the Sun, and in gratitude to the quiet Earth.

aaabotgaaaaaq

“It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.”
Antoine de Saint-ExupéryThe Little Prince   

aaabotgaaaaq  

‘But he who dares not grasp the thorn
Should never crave the rose.’

Anne Bronte

IMG_20180414_075225

When it was dark, you always carried the sun in your hand for me.

― Seán O’CaseyThree More Plays: The Silver Tassie, Purple Dust, Red Roses For Me

IMG_20180505_092603

‘You’re beautiful, but you’re empty…One couldn’t die for you. Of course, an ordinary passerby would think my rose looked just like you. But my rose, all on her own, is more important than all of you together, since she’s the one I’ve watered. Since she’s the one I put under glass, since she’s the one I sheltered behind the screen. Since she’s the one for whom I killed the caterpillars (except the two or three butterflies). Since she’s the one I listened to when she complained, or when she boasted, or even sometimes when she said nothing at all. Since she’s my rose.’

― Antoine de Saint-ExupéryThe Little Prince

IMG_20180505_092533

“I am a forest, and a night of dark trees: but he who is not afraid of my darkness, will find banks full of roses under my cypresses.”
― Friedrich NietzscheThus Spoke Zarathustra

rose26

‘People where you live,” the little prince said, “grow five thousand roses in one garden… yet they don’t find what they’re looking for…

They don’t find it,” I answered.

And yet what they’re looking for could be found in a single rose, or a little water…”

Of course,” I answered.

And the little prince added, “But eyes are blind. You have to look with the heart.’

― Antoine de Saint-ExupéryThe Little Prince

 

aaabotgaaaaaaaAngelHaniel2de

“God gave us memory so that we might have roses in December.”
― J.M. Barrie

As I prune my beloved plants – letting go, knowing that their life force is held underground and will emerge in the new shoots of Spring. No 75 Whau – The Release Essence:

‘Soul Lesson: Being comfortable with death or endings

Notes: Use Whau when wishing to transition to a new phase of life by letting go of the old. Use to perpetuate personal growth and stimulate creation through getting rid of old attitudes and behavioural patterns. Use when dieting or fasting to help rid oneself of the old. Helps with severing of powerful psychic connections and moving on from old relationships or activities. Facilitates the release of outgrown attachments to people, places and things. Supports one during major life events, bereavement, divorce, sudden losses etc. Useful when something familiar is no longer a part of one’s life. Use when not wanting to be influenced or distracted by persuasive influences. Useful for times of spring cleaning; helpful for hoarders; assists one to help let go or clear out the old.’

http://www.firstlightfloweressences.co.nz/essences/plant-essences-63-84/no-75-whau.html